Boarding School

10/04/2012 14:24

 

Everybody has that certain sibling that likes to act up and also be rebellious. Inside my house, my older brother was the trouble maker. I used to think he was so cool and I wanted be around him and his awesome friends, unfortunately he would always tell me to leave them alone. I was annoyed with him on day, so I chose to eavesdrop on him and his friends. They had been talking about ditching school and travelling to some concert by the city. I felt a little shocked that he would skip school for a concert, but I continued eavesdropping and heard something in relation to them smoking. My conscience was telling me to warn my parents about my brother’s plans even though I didn’t want him to be in trouble, but I knew what I had to do.

I went to my mom and shared with her everything I heard. I didn’t care if my brother would hate me for the remainder of my entire life. Its one thing to ditch school, but to smoke when you’re underage is one other thing therefore I couldn’t allow him to get away with it. I made myself believe I am doing the right thing. Basically If I didn’t stop him he can get in a lot more trouble and not only just with our dad and mom, but with the law. After I told my mother the things I heard, she said she was very proud of me for informing her facts. She said my brother is a struggling teen and then she knew exactly what she was required to do. She waited until my brother’s friends left to speak to him. When they left, my parents called the two of us downstairs, and then they forced me to repeat what I told my mom when face-to-face with my older brother.

Once I repeated everything I had heard him saying to his friends, my older brother looked so angry. I knew he'd hate me. The following thing my parents said shocked the two of us. They told him they are going to send him to boarding school. My dad revealed that they considered sending him to boarding institution for a while now, but after I told them what I heard it made their decision easier. I felt so bad just because I didn’t expect them to move him away. I apologized for telling on him, but I knew he would never forgive me.

It didn’t take my parents long to locate a  boarding institution  for my older brother. They did their research and discovered some place not too far away from us. They thought that it was an incredible area for teens that happen to be spinning out of control. My parents attempted to convince my older brother that this was a positive thing for him, and that he’d thank them for doing it eventually. A few days later, my older brother was all prepared and off to that boarding facility. I knew I had done the right thing because once my older brother was home for Christmas, he was actually a lot happier and he even thanked my mother and father for sending him there.

For more information, go to https://www.discoveryacademy.com/.