Mobile Capture

10/23/2012 10:18

 

I've never been interested in smart phones. Normally I wanted a phone I'm able to make and get calls from. I don’t text much, I don’t take a lot of pictures or videos, and I never use internet. I figured the sole reason for a phone would be to make and receive calls. My children, however, were obsessed with smart phones. They would always talk about the most recent update on their phone and all the cool apps you can download and install. I overheard them chatting about an app you can use to make banking transactions called mobile capture.

I began to ask questions about it because it sounded like an application I could ultimately use. Making trips to the banking institution to deposit or send money is a hassle. The idea of using an app on my cell phone to do all that sounded very appealing. My kids laughed and said I couldn’t download any applications on the cell phone I already had. That kind of bummed me out since I wasn’t allowed an upgrade for the next six months. Since I truly wanted cell phone capture on my phone, I asked my son if he would get me a brand-new phone as a birthday present, which was only a few days away, and he said yes.

Several days later, my son startled me with a brand-new phone. He soon started showing me how to work with it; he showed me where to go to download applications, how to text and ways to explore the internet. I couldn’t wait to utilize it and download cell phone capture. I couldn’t wait to receive my paycheck so that I can test it out. After I finally gotten my paycheck, I used the smartphone capture application to take a picture of my paycheck and deposit it straight to my checking account. I couldn’t believe that it seriously worked. Who knew a single application can certainly make life a lot easier? I'm able to finally stay away from that terrible car ride to the bank all thanks to my new cell phone.

I had some friends who also didn’t see the hype over smart phones, but once I had one of my very own I needed to inform them all about it. I tried to tell them that there’s more to smartphone's than the world thinks. They still couldn’t see why they would need a smart phone right up until I showed them cellular capture. I taught them all about it and how much energy and gas I’ve saved using this app and it turned out to get their attention. Some of them looked so attracted to the concept of using a cell phone app to access their bank account, and the remainder of them didn’t feel comfortable providing important information to a cell phone app. I promised them that it was very safe and reliable, and this sort of got them to trust it some more. Now, everyone has wonderful smartphones with really cool apps. We're able to all genuinely say our most favorite app is mobile phone capture.

For more information, go to https://www.miteksystems.com/why-mitek.